Gold Medal Rimfire

Gold Medal Rimfire

Part #: 711B

Shoot at the highest levels of rimfire competition with Federal Premium® Gold Medal®. The rounds are built with precision bullets and ultra-tight tolerances that ensure peak performance and consistency.

  • Caliber: 22 LR
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 40
  • Bullet Style: Lead Round Nose
  • Muzzle Velocity: 1080
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .138
  • Package Quantity: 500
  • Use: Target Shooting
  • MSRP: $69.50

Features

Performance

Velocity in feet per second
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
1080 994 930 878
Energy in Foot Pounds
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
104 88 77 68
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 mph)
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
0 1.1 4.2 8.9
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 MPH Crosswind)
Average Range
50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
-7.3 -24.5
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 50 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.
Long Range
50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
3.6 -13.6
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 100 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.

Downloads

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 711B I was able to scoop a box of 50 from the local retailer 2 years ago to try it out in my Savage TR. Excellent performance! I should have bought the whole brick of 500. I am shooting CCI Green Tag and would like to get my hands on more of the 711B to compare. No misfires. Reasonably priced. Where is this ammo when you need some? ;-)
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my NRA Off Hand Competition My CZ 452 American performs well out to 100 meters in NRA SB Metalic Silhouette, using 711B. I am waiting for Federal to ship to their Customer and distributor, Zanders Sporting Goods where I have a case on order with my local LGS that gets from Zanders. Been to long of a wait this year, 5 months all ready on order. I will be out of 711B end of August and conserving. HELP
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from most confused I have the last of a packet of FPGM-711B. With this I have scored my second best group in RF bench rest in 12 years. I bought a brick of same number but it had "Target" in white on packet. The groups were about double what the first packet produced. AAAARRGH! Something has gone amiss. The batch number of the 'good' stuff is 2FT432 and the other is 2GJ585.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Ruger Pistols Just finished at the range. Never was able to shoot more then three in a row from either my Ruger SR22 or my wife's Ruger MKIII lite due to multiple FTF and FTE. Switched ammo to Winchester and CCI and was able to shoot full magazines of 10 without any FTF or FTE. CCI was listed as the same muzzle velocity and bullet weigh as this 711B ammo. What I have left is now relegated to my Colt Frontier revolver. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strings vertically Tested this ammo in two target rifles and it strings vertically. At 25 yards the stringing is over an inch. Other lower grade target ammo will shoot a ragged one hole group.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The winner! I just concluded my own shoot out of box store bought .22 ammo ( no eley wolf or lupua specialty matched rounds). My shoot out consisted of 20 different rounds with my 10/22 bull barrel and cz455 bolt action at 50 and 100yds. This federal premium subsonic Gold round was my winner! The top 30% of rounds were all federal, CCI and one type of Winchester. If you are trying to tack drive on a budget this is your round. Kudos to Federal!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product gets great results My 10/22 target rifles love this ammo 1/2" 10 shot groups @ 100 yards and under 1/2" @ 50 yards.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Product I have used 22 long rifle ammo in a AK-22 rifle and it fire like a charm.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from superb my 1952 mossberg bolt target rifle shot 1 to 1 1/4" groups at 50 yards with averge off the shelf std. velocity ammo..with gold medal ammo the groups dropped to consistent 1/2" groups...great product
Date published: 2012-02-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_711B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT