Champion Training - Rimfire

Champion Training - Rimfire

Part #: 510

Plinking. Targets. Competition. Training. Whatever rimfire pursuit drives you, you'll get accurate, affordable performance with Federal® Champion™ rimfire ammunition. The reliable bullet, priming and brass are suited to a wide variety of rimfire range applications.

  • Caliber: 22 LR
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 40
  • Bullet Style: Lead Round Nose
  • Muzzle Velocity: 1240
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .139
  • Package Quantity: 50
  • Use: Target Shooting
  • MSRP: $3.95

Features

Performance

Velocity in feet per second
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
1240 1103 1011 944
Energy in Foot Pounds
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
137 108 91 79
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 mph)
Muzzle 50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
0 1.4 5.1 10.9
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 MPH Crosswind)
Average Range
50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
-5.6 -19.7
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 50 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.
Long Range
50 Y 100 Y 150 Y
2.8 -11.2
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 100 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.

Downloads

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, real Nice I love my CCI, but wait a minute, enter Federal 510. Like everyone else, I was having a rough time finding any. So I picked up a number of other brands with the hope of find one just a good. Federal 510 was one of my choices. Shooting my Savage Mark II, with a Tasco 2.5-10 Mil-Dot, bi-pod and rear rest. Zeroed at 50 yards. over lapping shots. At 100 yards 3/8"- 1/2 groups. At 150 yards 1/2 - 1" groups. At 200 yards shooting at an 8 by 8 steel plate - 10 shots, 10 hits. Went back to my guns shop bought 1000 rounds. If your result differs, check the nut behind the trigger. Practice, practice practice.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 510 Lightning this works ok in bolt action guns, but fails completely in semiautos. My 17/22 will shoot standard vel rounds all day, but this stuff stovepipes 7 out of 10 rounds. couldnt even fire a box before giving up. maybe just a bad lot?
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ammo is weak I just purchased a Sig Mosquito 22 LR. The first time I fire it I used Remington ammo. Yesterday I had a training class. I had 100 rds of Federal Champion 510 ammo. The weapon malfunction on almost every round. It failed to eject the spent casing an also failed to inject a new round. When I got home I tested it with some Remington ammo and there was no malfunction.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent ammo for the money shoots high but groups Bought it as inexpensive ammo to shoot in practice higher load shoots a little high but very good group a good buy for the money will use for all practice (majority of my shooting) will use the $ 20.00 a box ammo for matches only
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect this is the best 22lr ammo use it for my cz455 and only have had 2 misfires in 5000 shots on a cold morning perfect for target shooting
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of 20 loads tested In my CZ bolt action, this was the most accurate of 20 some loads I tested, including match ammo. Very consistent 3/8' groups at 50 yards with scope from a rest. I bought several bricks because it did so well. Tremendous round for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ammo! I purchased 2 bricks when they were on sale at Gander Mountain. They group nice and performed MUCH better than I expected for the price! Since then I have been using the 510s for plinking and target shooting and have had maybe 2 failure to fires in 10,000 rounds. Better round than the CCI Blazers in my opinion.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from achieved NRA Grand Slam with 510's Started shooting silhouette matches at 72 years of age. I have used nothing but Federal 510 ammo. In two years time, shooting only in Az. in the winter, I was able to achieve the NRA Grand Slam award with my Marlin 39A using a Tang sigh out to 100 meters.. 75 years old now and still going strong. see no reason to buy more expensive ammo.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT .22 AMMO After shooting thosands of rounds the FEDERAL 510 .22 ammo Using a Ruger target rifle with 20 in. barrel length , I have found no miss fires in both semi auto pistols or rifles along with great constant results . just shot at 200 yards with this bullet , , great results.
Date published: 2012-02-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_510, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT