Trophy Bonded Tip

Trophy Bonded Tip

Part #: P3006TT1

Surgical accuracy. Terminal results. Trophy Bonded® Tip combines bonded construction and a bone-crushing solid copper shank with a boat-tail design and polymer tip that tighten groups. The resulting toughness and accuracy make it a perfect choice for the full spectrum of medium and big game at any practical range.

  • Caliber: 30-06 Springfield
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 180
  • Bullet Style: Trophy Bonded Tip
  • Muzzle Velocity: 2700
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .500
  • Package Quantity: 20
  • Use: Big Game
  • MSRP: $44.95
zoom_in Trophy Bonded Tip

Trophy Bonded Tip's solid copper core and bonded jacket provide the deep penetration and terminal performance of a heavy-duty bullet, while its grooved shank, polymer tip and boat-tail give it the accuracy of a match bullet.

Trophy Bonded Tip
Trophy Bonded Tip

Features

Performance

Velocity in feet per second
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
2700 2522 2351 2186 2029 1877
Energy in Foot Pounds
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
2913 2542 2208 1911 1644 1408
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 mph)
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
0 0.7 2.7 6.6 12 19.4
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 MPH Crosswind)
Average Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y
-0.1 -3.9 -14.3
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 100 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.
Long Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
0.9 2 -8.4 -23.9 -47.7
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 200 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.

Downloads

Trophy Bonded® Tip™

  1. Nickel plated for easy extraction and corrosion protection
  2. Grooved shank minimizes fouling and improves accuracy
  3. Exterior skiving for optimum expansion
  4. Gold Medal® primer
  5. Robust bonding maximizes weight retention
  6. High-performance polymer tip and boat-tail design for flat trajectory, better accuracy and more energy
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great terminal performance & knockdown Used this round for the fall moose hunt in Maine. Took a shot at a 1200 lb bull at 130 yards, and i must say was very impressed with the results. The moose went down within seconds. I recovered the bullet while dressing and the deformation was perfect. Good soft tissue damage and even managed to crack the far side shoulder-blade. At the range, this round holds 1.5 inch group at 200 yards (bench) out of my Browning X-Bolt. This is a absolutely great round.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I used this ammo last fall for my first elk hunt and took down a 6 X 6 with one shot. Of all the ammo I tried it consistently gave me the best groupings. And, using it with my Swarovski scope with a ballistics turret I consistently shot 1 moa groups at 200, 300, and 400 yards. I could not get the same groupings with other ammo I tried.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bullet for Elk Shot an elk at 300 yards in the chest as it was facing me, bullet had excellent penetration and the bull dropped. Couldn't be happier with this bullets performance.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most reliable moose bullet yet Had to write in because I've been pretty pumped about this load for a while and wanted to thank Federal for making my day countless times. I'd settled on the Trophy Bonded Bear Claw long ago after trying pretty much everything and switched to the Trophy Bonded Tip as soon as it came out, and so far the Tip is the best bullet I can even imagine. I use the load for Scandinavian moose in a double barrel over/under .30-06 and a .308 semi-auto, with flawless performance and accuracy in both. With other loads moose will usually continue even after a perfect shot for tens if not hundreds of meters, which can be a real pain in dense woods and especially with the low light conditions here in the north. No such trouble with the Trophy Bonded Tip, however, with the ten or so big bulls and cow's I've taken with it so far each falling down dead before I've even felt the recoil. Weight retention has always been as close to 100% as my instruments can measure and each bullet has penetrated the shoulder, surgically destroyed the vitals and gone through cleanly to be found underneath the exit side skin. So even though my buddies call it the "Disco Bullet" because of it's flashy looks, this has to be the one for me - perfect performance with minimum meat loss and no hassle tracking. Thank You Federal!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what went wronge? I first I would like to say I,m a big fan of federal bullets ! Never had one not go off for me . This bullet shot good groups for me 1.5" at 100 yards out of my savage 30-06 rifle. Was still hunting with these when I shot whitetail buck 4x4 buck after Elk season was over . Shot deer down grassy hill at 100 yards . This was a broad side shot at deer ,did see bullet hit looked good!. Deer spun around and run down hill to a into pine trees, that were pretty thick. Wait about one half hour then tracked it, when I found it was very much alive, about 100yards away and it ran. What I think happened that the bullet did not mushroom and went right though the deer fast. There was no blood our hair on the ground were the deer was shot ! I will use this bullets for Elk , but not deer again! I use mainly federals s.p.power shock or fusion on deer in my .308 and 30-06 gun and have never have them go far, more than a 20 yards or so!!! Oh buy the way the scope on my rifle was a Leupold vx2 very clear, with good solid mounts.Please do not use this on lite whitetail deer bucks!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Bullet Delievers So far only fired this bullet at one deer. The Doe was facing straight at me at 110 yds. I put the crosshairs middle of her chest and she dropped without ever taking a step. I recovered the bullet in a back leg! It passed through her entire body and it looked just like the mushroomed out picture that federal uses in there advertisements. I weighed it and it still weighed 166.6 gr. That's a 92.5% weight retention. Awesome bullet!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and Reliable. Usually use 165 gn Trophy Bonded Bear Claws on nearly all my Hunting.Talked to my P H before my trip to Namibia,Africa...He told me to step up to 180 grns and use these on everything I was going after.Eight of the Twelve Plains Game Animals were One shot kills including a nice Eland Bull . The other Four were poor shooting and or insurance shots. Both my PH and I were very impressed with this Bullet and I will be useing them on Sambar here in Aussie. Shot well in my Blaser.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30-06 tropy bonded tip awsome bullet !very acurate in my rem 30-06 shot 2 bucks this year with exit hole was scary short blood trails but there was blood !all i can say is i was impressed .
Date published: 2012-12-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_P3006TT1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT