Power•Shok Rifle

Power•Shok Rifle

Part #: 3006B

The only tag these loads won't fill is the price tag. The traditional lead-core hunting bullets in Federal® Power•Shok® rifle loads provide solid accuracy and power at an affordable price. They feature reliable Federal brass, primers and powder and are suited to a wide variety of medium and big game.

  • Caliber: 30-06 Springfield
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 180
  • Bullet Style: Jacketed Soft Point
  • Muzzle Velocity: 2700
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .385
  • Package Quantity: 20
  • Use: Medium Game
  • MSRP: $26.95
zoom_in Power•Shok Rifle

The reliable jacketed soft point bullet used in Power-Shok® Rifle offers the accuracy and terminal performance hunters trust to bring home deer, hogs and other game.

Power•Shok Rifle
Power•Shok Rifle
Power•Shok Rifle
Power•Shok Rifle

Features

Performance

Velocity in feet per second
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
2700 2470 2252 2045 1848 1667
Energy in Foot Pounds
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
2913 2439 2026 1671 1365 1111
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 mph)
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
0 0.9 3.7 8.8 16.2 27
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 MPH Crosswind)
Average Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y
-0.1 -4.2 -15.3
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 100 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.
Long Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
1 2.1 -9 -26.2 -54
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 200 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.

Downloads

Rated 5 out of 5 by from good whitetail round first of all i am a federal man. rifle, shotgun and handgun. i have been shooting this load in all of my 30-06 remington 7600 pump, browning abolt and ruger m77. performs perfect in all my guns. i have killed dozens of deer with the powershock bullet. the only round i buy and shoot in my deer rifles
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used for deer Hallo from Germany I used id for deer (Rehbock) it worked very good. 2 times it was hold on place no search and 1 time it run 10 meter an than it die very fast.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from walker55 Shot 3x3 big white tail buck at 200 yards, behind shoulder went down in 20 yards . He was stone dead when got I got to him . The deer inside was full of blood ,nice small hole in ,1inch hole out side of ribs! I like these rounds on deer , they get the job done! I have always been a big fan of federal. Never had a bullet miss fire. My hats of to federal company, thanks for making good bullets! Good hunting! Be safe!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great white tail deer round shot a white tail 85yds out standing with this round droped him to the ground no running or tracking nive entry and exit wound didnt make a mess this will be my go to round
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ammo Had 3 touching at 100 yards out of my wifes Win mod 70... Highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Garbage! Shot a bull moose and they barely penetrated at 200 yards after hitting bone. The bullets just explode when they hit anything. They are Ok for deer but won't punch through a large buck. I went with the federal vital shot in the Trophy copper this year. We will see what happens.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed 2 big boars with a BAR 30-06 This round is priced right and groups at about 1.5 inches at 100 yards from my Browning BAR Safari 30-06. I shoot the 180 gr soft point for big hogs and the 30-06 is all you need if you hit them right. A couple weeks ago I killed 2 big boars in just over one second at about 150 yards. First hog was a high shoulder shot and dropped him in his tracks. As they all ran to the left, I hit the second in the head and he went end over end. That is why I use the BAR!! The ammo performed perfectly. It holds together and made a complete pass through on both hogs, yet it still delivers the shock to the inside of the hog to put them down fast! For the money there is just not a better cartridge to use out there than the Federal Pwr shock. This same bullet also performs equally as well for my brother in his Remm R-25 in .308.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Federal Quality GREAT all around round out too 250y. Drops fairly fast after that but still has tons of energy around 500 yards if you can see that far. Ive been using the 30-06spring. for 20 years and now, I use only federal rounds due to the repetiveness of groups an clean chambers! I have used the 180grn.Power-Shock on several dear @ 150+yrds and it drops them like a rock every time! Happy shooting! Teach a Kid the wonders of the outdoors.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, met expectations Used this ammo in 30.06 / 180 grain Power-Shok out of a Savage 110. Took a buck at about 65 yards and when field dressed the whole top of his heart was shredded. Best thing is it provided a quick kill - deer went only about 30-40 yards.
Date published: 2012-01-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_3006B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT