Power•Shok Rifle

Power•Shok Rifle

Part #: 270A

The only tag these loads won't fill is the price tag. The traditional lead-core hunting bullets in Federal® Power•Shok® rifle loads provide solid accuracy and power at an affordable price. They feature reliable Federal brass, primers and powder and are suited to a wide variety of medium and big game.

  • Caliber: 270 Win
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 130
  • Bullet Style: Jacketed Soft Point
  • Muzzle Velocity: 3060
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .372
  • Package Quantity: 20
  • Use: Medium Game
  • MSRP: $26.95

Features

Performance

Velocity in feet per second
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
3060 2803 2560 2329 2111 1904
Energy in Foot Pounds
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
2703 2267 1891 1566 1286 1046
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 mph)
Muzzle 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
0 0.8 3.2 7.6 14.2 23.1
Wind Drift in Inches (at 10 MPH Crosswind)
Average Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y
-0.2 -3 -11.2
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 100 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.
Long Range
50 Y 100 Y 200 Y 300 Y 400 Y 500 Y
0.5 1.5 -6.7 -20 -40.9
Height of bullet trajectory in inches above or below line of sight if zeroed at 200 yards. Sights 1.5 inches above bore line.

Downloads

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent 100 & 200 yards nice neat group's,clean burning charge.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for the price I shoot a Savage Axis with a Boyds stock and Rifle Basix trigger. I have always picked Remington Core-Lokt if a store has it, and Power-Shok if it doesn't, but now I'm not sure what to do. Generally at the range Core-lokts will pull into an average of 1 inch 3 shot groups, at 100 yards, some groups are over, some under. At the Range the other day though all I had were Power-Shoks, I shot 3 groups, one group shot into 7/8 of an inch, another 1 3/16, and another I pulled a shot and that opened it up to an inch and a half. For budget ammo, which is all I ever shoot, this stuff just rocks! Though I haven't managed to shoot a deer with this yet, I am confident that if shot placement is on, it'll fall quick. VERY recommended for the price point.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never leave home without this ammo! I have used this ammo for over 30 years best bang for the buck. Jack O' Conner would be proud! This load out of my Winchester carbine has put down hundreds of white tails three doubles on feral hogs and numerous predators. For our sized deer I use the 130 grain.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ammo is amazing I ran these out of my ruger no.1 in 270 win and I shot a 3/4 in group at 100 yds. I can barely get those groups using "premium ammo". I have shot any deer with these and they rarely move on a chest shot and if they do its not far. I've killed everything from foxes to coyotes to deer to hogs with these they are hard hitting and accurate and cheap
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Great ammunition 130 I have found the most accurate . bench sighting in at 100 yards I thought I had missed the target,however on numerous occasions put numerous bullets in practially the same hole.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent accuracy Shot a 1/2" 5 shot group at 100yds out of my Cooper 52. No need to reload with that type of accuracy and that price. Killed 160" white tail at 300 yds with 1 shot.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 270 winchester I always recommend this ammo to friends. I have shot and tested almost every 270 ammo and this is it for me. Seems to be a little hotter than its competitor and 1 moa or less. I shot a coyote over 400 yards clean through and you cold see broken bones on the exit. Federal has done a good job keeping this ammo consistant.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ammo for the price cant beat it Good ammo it will shoot shot for shot with a premium brand I wont mention the name but its twice as expensive and my rifle cant tell the difference I shoot a weatherby vangaurd series 1 with a less expesnive optic but all that doesnt make much unless your have good ammo I buy all the 130gr I can when I can find it the 150gr doesnt work well for me cant say enough good things about it for the price and it made in america what more can you ask for keep up the good work
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best factory ammo out there.. I was sighting in my Savage Axis 270 with Remington 130 grn core lock and at 130 yards my groups were no better than 3 inches . I brought a box of federal 130 grn power shock and i was absolutly amazed how tight my groups were compared to the Remington core lock.. Without making any adjustments to the scope my group of 5 shots were all within a 1 inch square... Very happy with not only the accurace but the devastaing wounds each deer ive shot with the Federal 130s.. Highly RECOMMENDED!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed, very accurate I have been using this ammunition for the past 5 years, they are very accurate, deer killed felt in its step. I strongly recommend this 270,130gr power shok ammunition( the blue box).
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from impressed with ammo great affordable price Purchased ammo at local sporting goods store. Took to gun range to sight rifle in. Had good grouping. Harvested first doe ever at 165 yards. She dropped immediatly did not recover bullet. Rifle used was a Savage Axis 270 win.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did the job While it killed the pig I was hunting...it ruined half the meat. The processor said the bullet exploded inside and he had to cut away half the meat.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck! Have taken 3 deer with this round and when hit well, I've had them drop inside of 10 yards. In all 3 cases, the bullet passed clean through. They are accurate enough to hunt at any reasonable range for a .270.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Accurate Went to the range today and usually I shoot Ballistic Tips, but I had some of these laying around for woods hunting. Decided to send some down range at 100 yards and was very impressed. You could cover the group with a quarter. Out of factory loads, what more could you ask for.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a real good product this bullet is best set at 2 inches high at 50 yards that gives you clean kill at muzzle to 300 yards put your cross hairs were you want let it rip i use this product all the time the best bang for your buck and very accurate ammo a must to have love it
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Devastating on Impact I harvested 2 deer with this ammunition and load this year. Both shots were from a 50' elevated position from 175 and 206 yards respectively with a 10+mph headwind. The first deer at 206 yards went down upon impact. The other only went 10 yards. I never found either projectile, but neither did I find more than a few small bullet fragments in either animal. I will be looking to purchase more factory loads as well as bullets for hand loading.
Date published: 2012-02-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_270A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT