Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Part #: PMZ50TC1

Federal Premium® has redefined modern in-line performance with the Trophy® Copper Muzzleloader Bullet. Its exclusive B.O.R. Lock MZ® System provides outstanding accuracy in a non-sabot design that's easy to load, scrubs fouling from the breech and ensures consistent bullet seating.

  • Caliber: .50
  • Bullet Weight (grains): 270
  • Bullet Style: Trophy Copper
  • Ballistic Coefficient: .168
  • Package Quantity: 15
  • Use: Medium Game
  • MSRP: $25.95
zoom_in Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Muzzleloading Trophy Copper BOR LOCK 50 cal pkg R

zoom_in Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Muzzleloading Trophy Copper BOR LOCK 50 cal w/ammo L

zoom_in Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Muzzleloading 50 cal Trophy Copper Sleeve Open

zoom_in Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Muzzleloading 50 cal cutaway

Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet
Trophy Copper Muzzleloader Bullet

Features

Downloads

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bullet Took some trial and error and 2 pks of bullets to find the right combination, i have a Thompson center Omega 50 cal. Muzzeloader and it would not shoot these bullets using the triple 7 pellets, (BUT) when i switched to 110 grains of measured triple 7, I have 1" Groups at 100 Yards, Just like in the video's. Very Happy with this product. Cant wait to try the out on a deer.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time user Took this bullet to the range and was shooting 100 yards. Love the bullet and got some same hole 3 shot groups with 2 out of the 3 groups. The reason I am giving it a 3 is because the bullet will fall out the barrel. I was shooting 86 grains by weight blackhorn 209 powder with a magnum 209 primer, through a Accura V2 LR. Have you all made any changes to correct this?
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from most accurate I used the Federal Premium BOR Lock MZ for the first time 2 years ago, love them most accurate bullet I have shot. The only problem I have is the availability of them, they are hard to find. I ordered some from Cabelas on 9/08 was told they would be delivered by 9/18 I was told today they don't know when I will have them they have been on back order since 07/18.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC MZ BULLETS I BOUGHT A PACK OF THE FED. BORE-LOK TROPHY COPPER 270GR MZ BULLETS. SHOT A BUCK 12/16/17 AT 42 YDS. BULLET BROKE LEFT SHOULDER, TRAVERSED CHEST, MANGLED HEART AND PULPED LUNGS AND ENDED UP JUST UNDER HIDE ON OFF-SIDE (7 INCHES BACK OF RIGHT SHOULDER) FULLY EXPANDED. RECOVERED WEIGHT 258GR. DEER WENT 19 YDS. VELOCITY FROM CVA KODIAK IS 1,932 WITH 3 WHITE HOT PELLETS. 3 SHOTS INTO 1.7 INCHES AT 50 YDS. GREAT MZ BULLETS...BEST I HAVE SEEN SO FAR!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muzzleloader Bullet on the Market I tried these bullets for the first time yesterday.. Using a CVA Optima with 120 grams of Triple Seven. Accuracy was amazing. However I must admit I'm doing something totally different this year, that I've never done before. My accuracy is due to the fiber wad I'm using. What happens with the standard way of loading, is uneven gas pressure builds up and escape around the bullet causing it to fly out of control. The wad seals off most of the gases. . When fired the wad expands as well as the bullet engaging the rifling in the barrel. Even bullets that don't shoot well in your gun will indeed shoot better using the wads. Track of the Wolf sells the wads. These new Federal bullets are by far the easiest ones on the market to load. These bullets fit the bill perfectly. Fast loading and super accurate.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Driving Accuracy Gun- CVA Accura V2 30" Barrel Powder- Blackhorn 209 Bullet- 270 Bor-Lock Copper Primers- CCI Magnum 209 Shotgun Distance to target 100yrds Cleaned barrel every 5 shots Final powder load grains- 105gr I started at 110gr of blackhorn powder and had 1-1/2" or so groups. Tried 120gr of blackhorn had extreme spread of 3-5" groups. Then I reduced the load to 105gr of Blackhorn. That is the sweet spot for this gun and bullet combination. I shot 4 round of this load, 3 were shot into the same hole as close as you could with one flier 1/2" right. In my 25yrs of muzzle loader hunting and shooting, these have proven to be the most accurate bullets I have ever shot. Period!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible results I purchased these about a week ago and nearly shot the whole pack trying to get a decent group but they were all over the place. The only reason I did not shoot the entire pack is because as recommended I did not use lube and one of the bullets seated in the plastic and got lodged only a few inches in my barrel I broke my ram rod trying to shove it out and had to use a rod and hammer to beat it out. Huge waste of money not only on the bullets but consider the amount of powder wasted and the broken ram rod the result is one disgusted customer. I will be switching back to powerbelts.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beats power belt in my accura 1 inch groups at 50 yards and three inch at 100 yards but the groups got tighter if I cleaned after each shot .
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from REALLY WISH THESE WORKED IN MY RIFLE! I bought a pack because I liked the all copper bullet and i'm a huge Federal fan, But I could not get them to pattern at all in my CVA OPTIMA with 120GR triple7 pellets. I dug them up from the sand and noticed that they don't even touch the rifling in my barrel. I really wish they would have worked!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Accurate Couldn't get my gun to shoot accurate with other bullets. After trying several others i thought maybe it was my gun. Then i tried these. Didn't change powders, caps, or anything. Only the bullet. See the photo for results. The outlier shot (#3) was after I ran a brush through my barrel. .
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I shoot the Trophy copper, with 130 grains by volume with Blackhorn 209, 3"groups at 100 yards consistantly! Every bullet loads excactly the same even without cleaning up to 8 shots at a time, the best! Killed my first whitetail deer(Buck! 160 pounds dressed) On Monday 11/28/16 70 yards here in NJ opening day Muzzle loader season. deer ran 60 yards and piled up. Great penitration at 70 yards, quartering towards me hit just behind left front shoulder, destroyed 1 lung liver and stomach and lodged in back right side of right rear ham just beneth hide not just shy of passing through hide. This deer was dead on his feet running for 60 yards. I hope they dont change anything! Check out the picture of slug/sabot combo
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at the range I have a TC Triumph 50 cal and at the range it shot great with 100 gr. Pyrodex and the they groups were just as good as TC and Barnes sabot bullets. I will see this year out in the field how well they do hunting.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muzzle Loader Bullet EVER !!!!! I have used Power belts forever with not the best terminal results, lack of weight retention and penetration. I shoot my bullets fast , 2400fps, which is part of the problem. The Federal Premium Trophy Copper looked like the ticket. They grouped great, very easy to load even after multiple shots and had consistent velocity. I shot a large bull elk at 50 yards and the bullet doubled in size and had 100% weight retention. See attached picture. The bull did not go 10 yards. I will never use another bullet in my muzzleloader.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i want to like these but... today i tested these with blackhorn 209 & winchester primers in a cva optima 24" barrel....just a few observations .. 1. these bullets load & seat VERY easily ... thats a positive 2. i test shot 80 grains thru 110 grains charges w/ 5 grain increments and, at 110gr. i had blown primers so i stopped at that charge...no good 3. these projectiles in MY muzzle loader put up average group sizes of no less than 1.5 inches at 50 yds thru the entire powder range tested they were 3+ @ 100 yds.. ok for deer hunting at 100, but not stellar for the price they are....the coefficient just isnt there either... 4. to get these to shoot correctly..., it seems that it was not the powder charge that one needs be concerned with so much as it is the pressure in which the bullet is seated... ( using blackhorn 209) ..every time i positively ensured that no air gap was left by putting a hefty pack on them...they shot high and right about 6"....if i pushed them to just touch the powder, ...they shot "ok"...dirty or clean bore same p.o.i. ...for the cost of these ... they need to shoot better than "ok"..but i definitely think federal is onto a very good idea here...stick with it federal....its ALMOST, a "perfect" ML bullet!...
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failure to produce gas seal in CVA Wolf Fired one round through new 2016 CVA wolf. "Fired" is an overstatement. The skirt did not make a gas seal, 100gr triple 7 power charge ignited and wooshed out the barrel, followed by the round simply popping out a few yards downrange. Requesting a refund.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great peformance right out of package Thought I would give these bullets a try. I was very pleased as I had a 3 shot cloverleaf group at 100 yrds. The group was 3" high on center from my 100 yrd zero with 250gr SST's. A little fine tuning and I will get exactly what I want from my muzzleloader. No more rough loading or bore butter in my barrel. I was using 90gr Triple 7 with a 25ACP breach with a CCI 400 primer.
Date published: 2016-10-12
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_PMZ50TC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_federalpremium
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT